“Thank you, Ruti for organizing this beautiful party. Everything went very smooth, which made our life (the parents) so much easier. The kids were blown away by everything and couldn’t stop talking about how amazing the party was. I’m sure they will remember this party for their whole life.”

Irena Balin

July 2016

“I want to take a moment to thank you for making Talia’s Bat-Mitzvah such a worthwhile experience. I truly know you spent many (stressfulJ) weeks planning the event-and it showed. Even though we didn’t have much time to plan and prepare, your hard and dedicated work, excellent planning and useful advices and tips resulted in an outstanding and smooth running celebration.

Since the morning, I have been getting texts, calls and emails from guests who keep saying how successful and memorable the party was. From the beautiful decorations to the delicious menu it was obvious to all who attended that you put great time and effort into making this Bat Mitzvah event a big success. Everyone felt that you did a superb job organizing the party and getting us the best DJ, best photographer and best kid’s activities.

You have set a new standard for parties for us and for everyone who joined our party yesterday. Our party wouldn’t be the same without you!”

Warmly,

Daniella and Barak

Daniella and Barak

August 2015

“Ruti is an exceptional event planner. She led out on the event planning and served on the executive committee for a major Hadassah Northwest International fund raising event. With 200 attendees, she negotiated the venue, designed the decor, worked out complex menu requirements. The event was beautiful and far exceeded any expectation for fund raising. Did I mention she unselfishly donated her time and exceptional skills for a great cause, while performing and exceeding expectations like a paid professional? I highly recommend Ruti and her event planning firm, Events-4life.”

Elise

Healthcare Strategy, Economics, and IT Executive, December 2014

Ruti was amazing! My Son had a blast of a Bar Mitzvah on March 20th 2013.

She is flexible, accommodating and full of great creative ideas. I enjoyed having her as a planner for my son’s Bar Mitzvah. She made my life so much easier! Ruti would call and meet with me to make sure we have a mutual understanding of how I’d like things to be before proceeding to the next step – she is very responsible.

Ruti is hard-working, dedicated, loyal, and extremely detail oriented. It clearly shows how she cares and wants things to work out. She makes things happen! Our party ran smoothly, from A to Z.

Thank you Ruti and looking forward to plan my daughter’s Bar Mitzvah with you soon.

Shuly Milstein

June 2013

What an amazing experience… Ruti, thanks so much for ALL your help with our daughter’s Bat Mitzvah. Everything was perfect! We are amazed at the way you conducted all the details, DJ, photographer, venue, food, decoration (it was beautiful).

Thanks for your help coordinating the Shabbat dinner, that was a party by itself. And thanks for helping us with ALL the planning in Israel. It has been an amazing and a very professional experience working with you. Your knowledge, experience and taste made it all much easier.

These are the words we said when we asked you to light a candle and we totally meant this words:

‘Ruti, Look at this place… it is gorgeous! Thanks so much for all your help in making this party and our trip to Israel an unforgettable one. You have worked so hard on this and made us work so hard on this as well. But the best thing we got from these months of preparation was getting to know you better and getting a new great friend.

We love friends.’

Can’t wait to get your help on 3 years for our son’s Bar Mitzvah and any other simcha!

Julie

September 2012

We had a great wedding in early August thanks to Ruti at Events-4life. She helped us keep track of all the multitude of little things that needed taking care of, provided insight and suggestions into little things we hadn’t even thought of, and helped keep the event planning on track. She was also in charge of decorating the event, and made everything look beautiful and elegant at a fraction of the cost of other providers. Then, to top that off, she did an outstanding job coordinating the day of the event, including dealing with some unexpected complications, all without us having to worry about it, allowing us to enjoy our day to the fullest.

It would definitely have been much a more stressful, less organized, and much less pretty affair without her. Ruti, we can’t thank you enough for all the help.

Kobi & David

Ruti really loves when people come together to celebrate and that feeling really permeates all aspects of her party planning. From small birthday parties to large events for four hundred people Ruti’s attention to detail really shines through. She brings a special feeling of happiness to all the events that she is involved in.

Working with Ruti has been truly amazing. She starts by getting a real feel for the type of event that is on the table, she then takes on jobs that are truly helpful and executes them perfectly checking quality and prices before bringing all options to be checked by me. When the day of the event comes, Ruti is right there making sure the set up goes perfectly.

I have been really blessed in having Ruti volunteer her time with me this year, and hope to continue working with her for many years to come…

Rachel Farkash

Co- founder, Eastside Torah Center in Bellevue WA

“Amazing.  Simply amazing.  Ruti’s vision for tonight came together in ways we could not have imagined. Home run with bases loaded! This entire event was the vision of Ruti Cohenca, Vice President for Programs on the Seattle Hadassah Board. Her creativity, tenacity, resilience and brilliance are gifts to us all in this community.”

Susan Adler

Seattle Hadassah President, May 2016

“Ruti, thank you SO much for helping us plan this wedding reception. I probably drove you crazy, but I loved how organized you were right down to keeping me up on expenses!

Dalia did a fabulous job, Marcel was the most pleasant photographer and we can’t wait to see his photos!! The decorations were beautiful, the quartet was perfect, thanks for ordering the amazing weather ;). YOU must have been exhausted!! You worked hard the entire time.

You are amazing!! Thanks again, Ruti! You did a fabulous job!!!!”

Talby and Bob

August 2015

“Ruti is a very talented event planner. She has organized a surprise 50th birthday party for my wife last March. She is thorough, detail oriented, very organized and has a real talent for design and decoration.

The party was a big success agreed by everyone, starting with the choice of venue, music, food and creating the right atmosphere by decoration, flower arrangement (done by her) and lighting.   This would not have been the same without Ruti: she loves her work and was as excited as myself, making sure no detail is forgotten and always did above and beyond, adjusting herself to my unconventional schedule. I highly recommend working with her for any party/event you may have in mind.”

Dr. Jehuda S.

Medical Director, Epilepsy Center and Clinical, April 2014

Ruti Is by far, the best even producer I have ever worked with both for personal and business events.

She brings to the table a combination of deep knowledge of Venues , activities and vendors , impeccable Production capabilities that make sure that all details are covered and a unique esthetic focus that ensures that every Event is Unique and Wows all participants.

We contracted Ruti to lead the production of our Son’s Bar Mitzvah party. Ruti was there for us from the first moment of identifying our needs, all the way to finalizing an Amazing Event. She took careful care of all details, was able to work closely with all family members ensuring an event that fulfilled the wishes of both the parents, teenagers and kids.

On the day of the event, Ruti was able to both make sure that every detail is taken care of and be calm and attentive to the family needs.

The event was unforgettable, thank you Ruti for making it happen.

Assaf Ronen

General Manager - Skype Technical Integration at Microsoft, October 2013

…Ruti organized my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah, and did an amazing job. Ruti is creative, organized, thought and cared about every detail to make sure our expectations were met. The results were way beyond what we could imagine! The event was a great success and we received many positive feedbacks. My daughter Adi was very pleased and everything was thanks to Ruti…

Etty

May 2012

…Yoav Land and I would like to thank you for the enormous efforts you made to ensure that our CD release party was perfect. You were such a pleasure to work with – always so professional, kind, and responsive. Your attention to detail throughout was greatly appreciated making this a very successful event for us. Thank you again for making this special moment in our professional lives unforgettable…

Shiri Zorn & Yoav Land

…I want to thank you again for the very through and professional job you did in the organization, planning and implementation of our Endodontic Retreat on October 9th.

The event went off like clockwork without any flaws. The location, food, program, decorations, and timing were all superb. Everything was ready on time. The food was delicious, plentiful, served hot and easy to access. Beverages were varied, and everyone could find what they wanted. The tables were beautifully decorated. The registration table was efficient, and there was not waiting for any of the guests.
I cannot tell you how many compliments we received on this event. I have attended and planned many events of this type, but none of them compared to this one in term of complete attention to detail, the guest enjoying themselves, the hosts not having to worrying about a thing, and being able to enjoy the event ourselves.
Your contribution was invaluable and made it the success that it turned out to be…

James D. Johnson, DDS, MS

Chair and Advanced Program Director, Dep. Of Endodontics School of Dentistry, University of Washington

…I would like to THANK YOU very much for organizing the AMAZING Purim party. We enjoyed it a lot!!!

You were beautiful, the place you choose was perfect, the food & beverages were delicious, the music was great, and the entire people came with good mood!!!

Thanks for taking your time to make all of this an amazing party for us!

Dana Berenson

“Ruti exceeded my expectations! She went above and beyond to make the Israeli Community Adult Purim Party a success.

Ruti was very helpful, kind, understanding, calm. If I was unsure about something Ruti stepped right in and gave a suggestion.     Ruti was amazing and more than helpful.

Thank you so much we couldn’t have done it without you.”

Roni Antebi

Adult Programs Manager, Storum Jewish Community Center

“This was an amazing party. The Harry Potter themed decorations were above and beyond. Thank you, Ruti, for all the creativity and hard work!”

Lina Khotemlyansky

July 2016

“You truly are the consummate professional event planner. You worked so hard on our event and it showed.   The room was beautiful, the centerpieces so creative and meaningful, and every detail taken care of.  We are truly fortunate to have you in Hadassah.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.”

Jacquie Bayley

November 2015

“Ruti, thank you again for the amazing Bat Mitzvah event. You do an outstanding job, I’m so happy I met you. I truly think 5 stars are not enough here”

Elena

May 2015

“Thank you Ruti, it was more beautiful than words can describe! You made my wedding drawing come true! Thank you!”

Viktoryia

July 2014

Dear Ruti,

I would like to take the time to thank you for your exceptional work on my father’s surprise retirement party. Your approach was extremely helpful, timely, and positive in all respects. Your ideas were not only economical but had a class didn’t realize I was looking for until I saw it with my own eyes.

I can tell you with absolute confidence my dad was blown away by all of the details that came together seamlessly. Whether it was the slideshow, the dedication table, the framed hanging pictures, the balloon artist, the OJ, the photographer, the venue, the food, he just kept shaking his head in disbelief. It is a moment I know he will treasure for the rest of his life, and just being able to watch his reaction was a gift in itself.

Dr. Cody Mast

June 2013

Ruti Cohenca was the Event Chair for Seattle Hadassah’s 2013 brunch, which hosted at Overlake Golf and Country Club 160 women. This was our first ever sell-out event.

Ruti had quite a lot to manage: as event chair she coordinated all the committee chairs and made sure that everything ran smoothly. Her oversight responsibilities included decorations, centerpieces, registration table, set up, party favors, auction table, raffle, and even arranged for the photographer. Furthermore, in the week prior to the event, our chair and co-chair had a family crisis and were out of town for 4 days. So, Ruti had to jump in and be the liaison with the venue manager.

Her professionalism and expertise was quite impressive. In the midst of lots of women milling around crowded area looking for seats, she stayed calm, and very pleasant while attending to all the last minute details.

Ruti is a juggler. I know she does an excellent job as an event manager.

Sincerely,

Peggy Elefant

President, Seattle Hadassah, October 2013

…Since 2009, Ruti has been VP of Event Coordination at our school. This is one of the most complex positions of the organization. She has managed several chair people as they planned events as well as organized many large scale events on her own. She has been responsible for over 12 events this year. Each involves many of the following: budgeting, Volunteer coordination, facility planning, contract negotiation with vendors, marketing and evaluation.

Ruti is extremely responsible and detail oriented. The events she has created and run have been very successful and she has always stayed at or below the budget…

Judy East

PTSA Co-President, Audubon Elementary school

Ruti Cohenca did a wonderful work organizing and setting up my twin boy’s birthday. The party was amazing in all aspects. The decoration was very detail oriented and the next day at school was the subject that every mom was talking about.

Her personality and joy made her an easy person to work with…

Clara Recanate

Owner, Shopping Vendome Galerias Guarani Paraguay

…I just wanted to say thank you for what a wonderful job you did at the back to school BBQ. Great job girl! I so enjoy you and your positive energy and enthusiasm, we are so lucky to have you here at Audubon!!

Nancy Low

We hired Ruti to do the decorations for a big community event, and she did a phenomenal job! Her ideas for decorating each themed room were amazing, and really made each room come to life. Her creativity and flair were truly the ‘icing on the cake’ that took this event to the next level. People couldn’t stop talking about how great the designs were! From a practical standpoint, Ruti works incredibly hard, stays within budget, and executes her ideas on time and in an organized way. I am so glad that we chose to hire Ruti—having her there to conceptualize the design ideas and then run with them was a huge relief and freed me up to focus on other elements of the event.

Rachel Schachter

Israel Programs Manager, Jewish Federation of Greater Seattle

I cannot begin to thank you enough for everything you did to make this evening a huge success. It goes beyond words.

Kelly Joseph

Special Events & Corporate Relations Manager, Jewish Federation of Greater Seattle